National Assembly Service Commission NASC Chairman,Kadi Play Host To Ghanian Counterpart,Head Of Parliament/Commission, Johnson Asiedu Nketiah.

Share This Story Now!



NASC Chairman, Engineer Ahmed Kadi Amshi FNSE has ressolved to work for the promotion and coexistence of democratic practices for the collective benefits of Nigeria and Ghana.


The NASC Chairman made his position known during the visit of 10 member delegate from the parliament of Ghana to Nigeria led by it’s Chairman and former Member of Parliament, Honourable Johnson Asiedu NKetiah.


The commission’s Chairman expressed delight on the working visit,saying it will affect the two nation’s positively in the area of streamlining,improving the legislative performance of the lawmakers both in Nigeria and Ghana.

ALSO READ:  NPC Embarks On Visits To Companies To Improve Quality.


Kadi said the working visit will avail both countries to assess it’s democratic Institutions and create opportunities established by the bialateral visit to improve and adjust it’s democratic norms, principles and practices.


He said Ghana has a common similarity with Nigeria in all it’s activities, which ranges from politics and other issues of national discourse,saying this singular synergy is timely and desiring.


Earlier,The Ghana Head of Parliament/Chairman, Johnson Asiedu NKetiah who is also a former Member of Parliament (MP) said the visit to Nigeria is to familiarize with it’s sister nation and to also rob minds on ways and manner parliamentary services can be improved to meet the current trends,yearnings and expectations.

ALSO READ:  Ministry to execute withdrawal of police personnel from VIP security duties — Minister


They promised to explore all legislative and parliamentary efforts towards promoting democracies in line with the best practices world over.


He promised to sustain such laudable visits that will enhance not only democracies of both countries both in other areas.


In that vein,the visit is expected to harmonise and explored modest democratic tenets that will improve on the existing template in the two countries.


The ten member team led by The Head of the parliament and commission are Honourable Johnson Asiedu NKetiah, Chairman former(MP),Hon Osei Kyei-Mensah Bosso Majority Leader,Hon Haruna Iddrisu Minority Leader,Hon Abraham Osei-Aidoou Member (former MP) ,Dr Michael Ado Darko Member(Ghana Public Service Commission),Mr Cyril Kwabena Oteng Nsiah Member (Clerk To Parliament),Mr Camila Pwamang Secretary (Parliamentary Service).

ALSO READ:  Happy Birthday To A Spiritual Leader,A Great Philantrophist,A Man With A Midas Touch,Alhaji Mohammed Shakur Yunusa


Others are Mrs Lynda Gyekye- Boadu Assistant Secretary ( Parliamentary) ,Mr Anthony Agyekum Senior Assistant Clerk(Ag Head of Parliametary) and Ms Nana Adjewa Serwa Okpoku Senior Parliamentary Reporter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *